Bittersweet Surrender

I’ve just finished off my last full week at Chabot Space & Science Center. Said my last “TGIF!” to the crew.

I had a really great day today, and it’s hard to believe that Wednesday is my last day. I just really love this place and our mission to “change the world!” It’s an awesome feeling to go to work, and to chant that to little kids…

I really like my coworkers, too; I’m gonna miss them. I hope they’ll still get drunk and play cornhole with me when I don’t work here anymore…

BBQ for my coworker Leah's birthday.

Gettin’ crunk Oakland-style for my coworker Leah’s birthday last weekend.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Bittersweet Surrender

  1. Margaret Wisniewski says:

    Departures are always bittersweet. I never leave someplace without feeling that I have left a little of myself behind. But that is a good thing. It means you loved it and cared about it, and it will be better off because you were there. And you will always be a friend and supporter of the Chabot. And we will too. You made all of us a little more appreciative of science and nature and we will spread the word. Please tell your colleagues at the Chabot that we will spread the good word. Good byes always lead to hello’s, and you are about to say hello to a fantastic new venture. It will be great! Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

