Stress Reliever

Ugh. I am feeling the holiday stress big time.

Working for an E-commmerce company makes the months of October and November NOT REALLY VERY MUCH FUN. I wake up at 5:00 in the morning (at best) slightly panicked about metrics and product rankings and live dates and promotional strategies vis à vis creative choices and then I can’t go back to sleep so I just play Words with Friends compulsively to take my mind off of it until I simply MUST get up and get in the shower.

Okay. Sometimes I play Dots, instead. It depends to what degree my panic stems from tactical vs. creative matters, I suppose.

But, hey – I try not to complain too much. Soon it will be December, and for me, that means the holidays are rolling: a.k.a, OVER. And I make a darn good living. And…

I was recently reminded there are actually BETTER weapons in my arsenal than Words with Friends and Dots for turning my mind into happy happy joy joy land.

THERE ARE PUPPIES.

LOOK AT ME. ARE YOU REALLY STRESSED OUT RIGHT NOW?

LOOK AT ME. ARE YOU REALLY STRESSED OUT RIGHT NOW?

This is Bentley, our friends’ Old English Bulldog puppy, who spent this past weekend with us as part of Trent’s “Getting the Band Back Together” birthday celebration.

I can’t stop looking at his adorable mug, which I of course plastered all over my phone. He is the best holiday-E-commerce-crunch-stress-reliever EVER. I wake up at 5:00 in the morning and I stare at his little face under the covers so my dog won’t see me cheating on him.

If only Sam hadn’t wanted to rip his little puppy throat open. HE WOULD BE MINE.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Stress Reliever

  1. Margaret Wisniewski says:

    Okay, Grandpa and I are staring at this cute little puppy face this morning, smiling ear to ear. You are absolutely right! There is no way you can look at that puppy face and not crack a smile! Which, in turn, affects your body chemistry by lowering your adrenaline, increasing your cortisol, and contributing to an overall sense of joy and wellbeing. Perfect antidote to stress. I feel guilty. Don’t tell Sammy.

  2. Viola says:

    For I, Sammypants, am a jealous Dog and thou shalt have no other Dogs before me.

  3. Carla says:

    Awww Bentley ❤ ❤ ❤ puppy faaaaace.

Leave a Reply

