Zzzzzz

One of the beautiful things about this blog is that it’s mine. In all it’s non-glory.

It’s the story of my rather unfabulous life, full of home improvement, dogs, vacation days spent on family visits, late work nights devoted to e-commerce, and falling asleep on the couch.

Yes, completely unfabulous – and mine. Occasionally I put it through a few Instagram filters and clean up the particularly unflattering parts because – hey, it’s the internet. Sometimes strangers do wind up here. But for the most part, I don’t clean it up too much. Because I like that it’s not sexy. That’s why I’m here – so I can be (unsexy) me. The me who can’t stay awake past 9:30, but who always, ALWAYS gets the rose bushes pruned.

If I wanted to be someone I wasn’t, I’d be on Facebook. Carefully curating my self-presentation through “look at me!” posts about delicious food I was eating, cool places I was hanging out, parties I was going to, and sexy vacations I was taking.

IN REAL TIME IN YO’ FACE!!!

But I hate that shit. I love being unfabulous me in my own dark corner of the innerwebs.

And so here I am, trying to tell the story of my rose bushes. Or my latest adventure in dry rot. Or retell my ailing grandparents’ recollections. To any of you few hundred people who follow along and seem to enjoy it all.

So because I have nothing to hide here, I hereby offer this incredibly fascinating jewel of an update:

I’m tired, stressed out, and crabby right now. I BADLY need a vacation (luckily, I have one coming up soon).

And I’m going to go to sleep. Soon – maybe even before 9:30. And I might not wake up until May.

I’m totally uninspired, and I think for the rest of the week (I know – gasp!) this blog will stay void to reflect how agro I am at everything and everyone right now… except maybe…

My boss’ newborn son, Galileo. Who I met a couple days ago. I can’t be agro at him…

Leo sleeping on Mom.

Leo sleeping on Mom.

Leo sleeping on Dad.

Leo sleeping on Dad.

Leo sleeping on Lisa.

Leo sleeping on Lisa.

Leo, YOU inspire me. I’m inspired to go take an epic nap.

Don’t worry, when I wake up, I’m sure my funk will be behind me and I’ll think of something more relevant, poetic, sentimental, or at least mildly interesting to blog about.

Then I’ll feel like our cousin William, who I also saw a couple days ago and, no – I’m actually not agro at him, either. It’s impossible…

What? Is someone in a funk?

What? Is someone in a funk?

And at least until then, I posted some cute baby pics.

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Zzzzzz

  1. Margaret Wisniewski says:

    You have given me a whole new appreciation for the prospect of napping. Something about sleeping like a baby that is so therapeutic. Studies show that it often cures what ails you. Good night!

  2. Wow! love that pic. I am starting lifewall.org because I think Facebook has trivialized our lives. Check us out and hopefully you decide Leo belongs on it. No memberships, no sign ups….Congrats.

  3. Carla says:

    Lisa, you are the sexiest person I know not on facebook. 😛
    Also, I LOVE the name Leo. ❤

Leave a Reply

