ZB + MM

Still working on those Sicily photos (we’re down to 250, from 715!), but in the meantime…

We celebrated the wedding of two of our favorite people last night. My friend Zoe, who I’ve known for eight years now, is a magical person. Her super intelligent sense of humor and crazy energy are infectious; she’s one of few people I’ve met in life that I have a real need to be around. Once that energy rubs off on you, you get hooked. You gotta have more Zoe.

The man she married, Micah – with his “cowboy values” and “rock and roll style,” as she put it in her vows – is a salt-of-the-earth type who reminds me of the men I grew up with. All you need to know about that is – I really, really like him.

These two have one hell of a mesmerizing chemistry between them. It’s enchanting to watch; like you snuck into an art house film halfway through or something. They’ve already been having a fabulous romance; now they get to have a fabulous marriage. I hope Trent and I will get to share a lot of it with them.

I love this pic I snapped of them yesterday. It embodies what Mary, the maid of honor, described as the great benefit of being in Zoe’s company: she has an ability to first make you feel comfortable, and then she makes you brave.

zoe_micah.jpg

That’s what I see here. A man and a woman completely comfortable, with nothing capable of standing in their way.

Congrats, ZB + MM! ❤

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “ZB + MM

  1. Margaret Wisniewski says:

    Wow! They must be impressive to impress you that much! You are lucky to have such friends. And take a page from their book — let nothing stand in your way! I have no doubt that you are both comfortable with each other and will be courageous on your journey.

Leave a Reply

