Highs and Lows

Our weekend in a nutshell…

Very very good:

Kicking off the weekend celebrating my birthday with a gang of great peeps at my fave bar! With a mustache straw! And several shots of whiskey! Aw yeah.

Kicking off the weekend celebrating my birthday with a gang of great peeps at my fave bar! With a mustache straw! And several shots of whiskey! Aw yeah.

God awful:

Painting. All day Saturday. And all day Sunday. And it's STILL NOT DONE.

Painting. All day Saturday. And all day Sunday. And it’s STILL NOT DONE.

And so we keep on keepin’ on, as poster children for the work hard / play hard mentality. Sigh…

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Highs and Lows

  1. Margaret Wisniewski says:

    I hate home improvement projects. But it is so nice when they are done! I feel your pain. I am done for now. No more painting till next year. Time to have some fun.

  2. Megan Drace says:

    I have always thought of you as a poster child for the work-hard, play-hard mentality.
    Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

