Dose of Happiness

It’s the kind of day where I need a full-on intramuscular injection of the stuff that makes me happy in this life. I need to mainline the people and things that haven’t let me down in the past month, while I’ve been generally miserable between the hours of 8:00 AM and 7:00 PM every day.

So here goes!

My top five happiness-inducers for Sept/Oct 2014 (in no particular order, but I guess #1 really is #1)! May they transmit a better mood to me via my laptop screen…

#1: The superest SuperHubs in the world!

#1: The superest SuperHubs in the world!

#2: Drinking beer with friends! Duh!

#2: Drinking beer with friends! Duh!

#3: Bitchy coworkers! (the good kind of bitchy)

#3: Bitchy coworkers! (the good kind of bitchy)

#4: The unyielding loyalty of the SuperPup!

#4: The unyielding loyalty of the SuperPup!

#5: Drinking beer with friends!

#5: Drinking beer with friends!

Crap. I guess I’m short one.

Suppose I should go with my old tried-and-true fall-back:

I've gotten 49 text messages from my in the past calendar week. How many have YOU gotten?

I’ve gotten exactly 49 text messages from my mother in the past calendar week. How many have YOU gotten from YOURS?

 

❤ ❤ ❤

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Dose of Happiness

  1. CA-Mom says:

    Yea, he’s pretty much #1 in a lot of lives! Thanks for taking good care of him – I know he takes good care of you…
    CA Mom

  2. Margaret Wisniewski says:

    I didn’t know you were keeping track! Everybody can always use a good mom-hug/talk/text now and then. Can’t take the place of Super-Hubs, but I am willing to stand by whenever you need me. Just remember, this too shall pass. Hang on to the good stuff. It will last. Love you!

Leave a Reply

