Cheesy Gras

One week until I'm eating hangover food NOLA style, like these brie fries from Baie Rouge.

One week until I’m eating hangover food NOLA style, like these brie fries from Baie Rouge.

It’s officially ONE WEEK until MARDI GRAS!

I have to admit, I got a little nervous this past weekend, thinking I juuust miiiggghhht have set myself up for such an epically off-the-charts cheestastic Remissaversary celebration… I actually started to doubt whether I’d be up for it. I actually got a little AFRAID of my own Remissaversary plan.

Was it going to be TOO much beer? TOO much food (I don’t normally eat)? TOO much partying on too little sleep? IN FEATHERS AND TUTUS AND TOP HATS OH MY?!?!?!

Well, don’t worry, friends. Yes, I’m gonna need a lot of Lactaid and a lot of 5-hour Energy shots – probably a new record for both – but my fears were fleeting. I slapped some sense back into myself because dammit, this is Cheese Day. CHEESE DAY!!! Remissaversary. There is NO PARTY too big for this celebration – not even Mardi Gras! Especially not after nine years.

I did realize, however, that I wasn’t quite READY for Mardi Gras, and I needed more than Lactaid and 5-hour Energy to fix that. So I hustled my butt to the computer and paid Amazon Prime a visit…

Monday parades outfit!

Monday parades outfit!

Tuesday parades outfit!

Tuesday parades outfit!

SuperHubs even joined in on the fun, and will be rockin’ his own version of suave Mardi Gras man-style…

Trent's Mardi Gras style.

Trent’s Mardi Gras style.

Stay tuned for a brief update in about ONE WEEK as to how we’re faring from the party front lines…

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Cheesy Gras

  1. Margaret Wisniewski says:

    This is awesome! Please save your party clothes for me! I want to borrow them for my next Halloween party! I will be looking forward to an update (with a little anxiety, but happy for you none-the-less). Oh the wretched excess! Isn’t is fun?!?!?

  2. Marge Wisniewski says:

    The grandparents and I enjoyed your blog and we think you should submit to a travel magazine. Also, congratulations on nine healthy years!

  3. We are sorry to miss the fun this year – I will have some additional cheese in your honor 🙂

Leave a Reply

