36+++

My 36th year is winding down. Just one more day to go, actually, so I suppose you can say this is like 11:58:30 of my 36th year.

Great thing about the day I was born, though – it falls right at the year’s midpoint. That means each year I get to treat my birthday as a second “new year” of sorts, and this year I’m taking special advantage of that.

2015 really hasn’t been living up to my expectations, with its double dose of illness and death right out of the gate and its ongoing unexpected shitstorm of job turmoil. Of course, yes – I have a pretty good life, and I know it. Still. But it’s just not the year I was hoping for.

So I’m using my birthday as the perfect excuse to push the reset button. This week, I start fresh for year 37. I’ve set some big goals; I plan to laser-focus on these new priorities, and set my radar sight on attaining more of the things that have brought me so much happiness in recent months. It’s all about the things I’ve been running to to get away from the stress – I’m going to start shaping my life to be about them, instead.

Year 37 is gonna look like this:

Get it? It's gonna be good. Join me.

Get it? It’s gonna be good. Join me.

So, one more day to prepare, and then… Away we go!

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “36+++

  1. CA-Mom says:

    Today is the first day of the rest of your life! You are one lucky lady…..
    Have a great, fun, happy Birthday. I wish I was 37 again…. 🙂

  2. Margaret Wisniewski says:

    I would love to join you on that journey! I will be looking forward to the results! I am sure that the next half year (and the rest of your life) will be a life well lived, with some adjustments for priorities along the way. Good for you, for realizing what is really important in life. It appears that you have your priorities in order, and you are still young enough to enjoy them. So get out there and get busy on the second half! Love you! MI Mom

  3. Can more doggy dates be in the plan too? 🙂

Leave a Reply

