Shutdown

It’s what I’m about to be.

I’ve never worked so hard in my life as I have the past five months – whoever said the start of a new job is the “honeymoon” period obviously never had a job like mine.

But I’m about to be rewarded, big time. I’m about to take off on a true, company-wide, two week shutdown. I’m going to eat, drink, and be merry. I’m going to enjoy the company of my wonderful husband, my many amazing friends, the comfort of my two beautiful homes, my precious little bestest buddy…

And I’m going to do this:

Zzzzzz...

Zzzzzz…

So, so much of it.

At home, in the car, in the bar, WHEREVER I DAMN WELL PLEASE.

Because I’m on shutdown, dammit.

And also, because I sleep in public all the time. On transit. In restaurants. At parties. At concerts.

Wherever I need to. Because I work hard, I play hard, and I sleep hard.

THAT’S WHAT I DO.

So bring it on.

Shut.

Down.

NOW.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Shutdown

  1. Margaret Wisniewski says:

    It’s a family trait. You inherited that from me. I am glad to see that other people have the same issues. I don’t have sleep apnea. I am just POOPED! And the best holiday ever includes one where I can stay in my pajamas all day long, “binge watching” TV, and eating whatever I want. Merry Christmas to me! And Merry Christmas to you, Lisa and Trent! Do everything hard because life is short and you want to get the most out of it. Even when you sleep.

Leave a Reply

