Bathroom: DONE

Continuing the trend of “things I made progress on and therefore not everything in this world is a shitshow”, I give you…

The upstairs bathroom:

Once known as the "bathroom from hell", and "bitch bathroom", after four plus years it is now perfect.

Once known as the “bathroom from hell”, and “bitch bathroom”, after 4+ years it is now PERFECT.

I even got old Pepsi crates from Fresno for shelves. Totally CRUSHING the Museum of Us mission.

I even got old Pepsi crates from Fresno for shelves. Totally CRUSHING the Museum of Us mission.

It’s REALLY DONE now.

Yes, construction was finished like over six months ago, and then I even fixed the construction that was broken. BUT it took me a while to get everything I wanted for it. Everything has to be just. so. in Lisaland. In my museum.

And now it is.

(Just so in time for our first non-dog bather, too, when Munga comes to visit in three weeks!)

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Bathroom: DONE

  1. Margaret Wisniewski says:

    I am pleased to know that I am on the guest list for the new bathroom, and I would be happy to “christen” that tub for you. But if Sammy gets into it first, no problem. I love the color and design (of course, when designed by Lisa it is always good). And while the “Temple Museum” is artfully decorated and tastefully coordinated, it is still warm and inviting. I can’t wait to get there and enjoy the ambience!

  2. Carla says:

    It looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

