Fall 2016

Fall is HERE.

And…

IT’S RAINING! Already!!!

It came down hard for three days in Arnold this weekend. Our new drainage system worked like a charm – got that baby in just in time!

It came down hard for three days straight in Arnold this weekend. Our new drainage system worked like a charm – got that baby in just in time!

I’m so excited about the start of the new season, and the start the new season is off to… Did that make sense?

I don’t care! It already rained. A LOT (by California standards). I’m not sure this gives me hope, because I’m waaayyy beyond that now, but it just feels good to have a little flash of normal.

Like – just gimme a little rain, Mama Earth, and I can do this. I can do everything else required of me…

Here it comes, and here I go…

Onward into autumn.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Fall 2016

  1. Bipasha says:

    Stay positive ✌️️

  2. Margaret Wisniewski says:

    Thank goodness (and Mother Nature) for the rain! It is beautiful! And a good reminder that there is hope for the earth, and that all things will continue as they should. I am always grateful for the rain and the snow and the cold and the sun and the heat and the seasons. Changing seasons remind me that there is a cycle and an order to life that continues in spite of me. I will continue to pray for more rain for our scorched earth. And so that your beautiful forest will be green forever. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

